My weekly treat to myself. I of course, had to do my nails. Since I moved to Colorado I have become quite the DIY nail fanatic. I started with the desire to save $4o a week and decided, 
I could do the same thing for less. With a little inspiration and a lot of polish I started to find the fun in it and now I do my own nails and those of my friends and family. 
This weeks nail designs were for me and my mother. My mother's inspiration was found by this pinner whose Instagram gave the right touch of glam she was looking for.

As for my nails... I just went the simple route. I went a little crazy for October's Halloween theme and wanted to try a simpler approach with this Maybelline "Vintage Leather" collection polish that was on clearance at Target - SCORE! 
I added a touch of contrast and it came out just as I hoped.
Picture
Moms nails inspired by youngwildandpolished - follow on Instagram.
Picture
My nails - Maybelline Vintage Leather collection.



Leave a Reply.