I finally managed to take a vacation. My sister in law came into town from the east coast and we got to explore the town of Steamboat Springs, Colorado while the husbands boarded ... all day. The good news is, I got to do one of my favorite things. Thrift shop!

We found this adorable thrift store called "Lift Up" and they had the cutest things. I got a great deal on some goodies for my son and I purchased a gold candle sconce and used it as a bracelet stand for my Chloe + Isabel events. It was meant to be. We also visited a fabric store... another one of my favorite things... and I found the perfect fabric to tie my bedroom décor together. Little by little. That project will eventually be complete. "Sew Steamboat" had a great selection of different fabrics, textures and once again, I managed to get something for my little man. The perfect fabric for an art smock. Tested and approved.

The "vacation" ended up being fun but a little crazy while the men went snowboarding. Overall, I had an amazing opportunity to bargain shop and craft shop. Bonus!!

~ Live life.

xoxo





Leave a Reply.